Forgive and Forget?

It was when my ex-boyfriend cheated on me with a friend that I honestly idolized because she possessed talents that I didn’t. But i didn’t envy her, not even when I found them out.

It happened 2 years ago. I was so disappointed because I was a really good girlfriend. I didn’t cheat on him or anything like that. I believe I didn’t deserve such payback. I broke up with him and treated both of them like shit. Anyway, it’s all in the past now. We’re not really “friends” but we have this connection.

I say I have forgiven but not forgotten. It’s a lesson to learn, you know.

Leave a Reply

