Treasures

Some people lose their treasures,
For some, life takes it away from them,
For some, they just lose it and all their features,
For some, they obsess over it,
In my case, I threw it all away.

Holding onto them leaves me in awe,
It’s as if I’ll be spending my entire life trying to make it up to them.
They were golden.
But treasures were meant to be hidden,
So I did, so I did,
I hid them into oblivion.

But how could I forget?
When every part of me is a part of that treasure.
Then it all comes down to one thing;
I was throwing myself away too.

Leave a Reply

