She Was Beautiful And I Was Scared

Reminded me of 500 Days Of Summer.

Thought Catalog

Flickr / Luis HernandezFlickr / Luis Hernandez

“Fuck.”

That was my first reaction.

My second was to look the groom in the eye, grab his leg and widen my eyes. He nodded. He knew what I meant.

My friend walked in just after her and introduced himself. I wanted to introduce myself so we could talk and I could make her laugh and we could fall in love.

Instead I stayed sitting down and watched her sit at a table next to us. I was scared. Because what if?

I suppose I should describe her. Her brown eyes sparkled. Her smile was white and warm. She wore a maroon and white dress that showed off a cute tattoo on her clavicle. She was obviously feeling generous because her assets were on display. Her boobs and ass, to be blunt.

My friend mentioned her ex used to beat her up. What if she’d got…

View original post 987 more words

Leave a Reply

