Why You Should Refuse To Lower Your Standards One Hundred Percent Of The Time

Thought Catalog

You respect yourself too much. You think too highly of yourself. You’re unapproachable. You’re cold. Those are all things I hear about myself and other people who think the way that I do. Let me start by saying that I don’t regret the way that I am, the way that I think, the standard that I hold myself and others to. I’m at the top of the tree. If you want me – learn to climb. But I don’t waste my time. I don’t waste time on people that have no ambition. I don’t waste time on guys that can’t hold a door open or pull out a chair. I don’t waste time on guys that talk like sailors and say inappropriate things around women or about women. I just don’t. I can’t. 

Does that make me a bad person? Is it wrong that I think I deserve respect at…

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

