I want you to be a part of me;
just stay,
like these scars of jellyfish sting on my arm.
like hair on my skin,
like my fingernails.
Be a cell in my body,
a mathematical equation in my head,
a poem at the tip of my tongue.
I want you to be my rage,
my pride,
to be every cuss word sitting on my mouth
waiting to be spoken.
Just latch yourself onto me,
like a germ,
like the moles and holes,
and pimples on my face.
Be a part of me; be just these…
So when you leave,
it will hurt less.
And if possible,
it will not hurt at all.

Leave a Reply

