The feeling of losing my friends is driving me crazy. They were bright-colored petals, slowly and surely, they wilt and fall off from the flower that I never picked up no matter how pretty it was. Maybe I got too busy about something else, not noticing the life seeping out of their pores everyday, or maybe I idled for too long. Or maybe I waited too long, knowing so little about the fact that sometimes too much time between two things could result to distance and being drifted away. Not realizing that everything else in this world is unlike the sea and the shore, never apart and never will be.

 

Leave a Reply

