Prompt #001

While at the beach you decide to write a message in a bottle. What would it say? Who would you like to find it?

Here’s to the girl whom I have a love-hate relationship with:

It’s been years since I had a glimpse of your face; typical-colored of someone from the tropics and of someone who never feared the sun, unmodified brows paired with the eyes of a naíve and a smile that shone as bright as day. I know we had a couple of fights that led you to mar your life, some of it scarred and probably left you terrified up to this day. And some, caused consequences that are now your daily struggles. I apologize. We were both young back then and I was too immature to think that I was even mature enough to carry you on, when in fact we were of the same age. The day came you turned your back on me, leaving me cold, tainting me with your follies and sinister plots along with your head. You said I was always wrong.

Now you’ve grown into a fine person with prim clothes and hair. The bags under your eyes are much darker as well as those lips! You think too much and are too hard on yourself. Loosen up. Although now it’s only seldom that you remember me, be aware of the unchanging fact that I will always be here between the ground you lie your troubles onto and the skies that ease you. If your mind is too much of a mess and every little piece is perplexing, fall silent like the starry night…and hear me out.

Love-hate,
Your heart

Leave a Reply

